A Few Things I Have Seen and Loved Lately

I’m really trying to fight the urge to buy these sunnies from Free People. They are not polarized, which for the price is okay; and come in a variety of colors. I’m debating between the raisin or black.
These low heel espadrilles from Old Navy are super cute and classic in style. They come in three different color choices, Two of which are currently on sale.
I wish I still wore heels. The pairs in my closet probably also wish this, but unless it is an occasion – I usually opt for flats. With that said however, I love these braided heels. They come in a variety of neutral shades and could be worn with so many different outfits.
…but more for my current speed and lifestyle, these New Balance 574 V2 Evergreen’s would be more appropriate. Still don’t need though, so they’ll remain on my Amazon list for a little while longer.
These linen blend tanks are super lightweight (slightly see through), and perfect for layering or an easy top on a hot summer day. They are very affordable price point and come in a variety of colors. I purchased the melon and blue, and am trying to resist this subtle sage shade.
This straw bag reminds me of a purse my mom used to have that I always loved. It’s effortless and seasonal; and is also functional in containing items well. For the price it is also a great deal if you are looking to freshen up your bag collection for the summer.
I love Sun Bum products. Their light banana scent, coverage from sun exposure, and product line. I stumbled on this lip tint with SPF 15, and have been loving the subtle color it provides.
Maybe I’m a fan girl, I have been since Laguna Beach and The Hills, but I was excited to try Kristin Cavallari’s new beauty line Uncommon Beauty. I wasn’t sure what the products would be like, and it is very unlike me to buy most of a line when I’m trying something new. However, I have been using the peptide serum, eye cream, water gel moisturizer, and this lip balm for a few weeks now, and have been very happy with my purchase. Sadly they are sold out of all of the products at the moment, but check back regularly as I’m sure they will restock soon.
If you are not familiar with Connecticut based artist Kerri Rosenthal, let me introduce you. I love her vibrant and simple style, especially her “Drippy Heart” collection. I am planning on saving up for one of her pieces for our upstairs hallway, I just cannot decide which one I love the most!
This olive oil jug from Target is a fun and a relatively inexpensive take on the minimal, neutral, earthy feel trends of now. It is cute on its own, paired with the taller version, or even with a spray of some type floral in it.
I bought these Turkish hand towels from a vendor on Etsy. The price was very low, so I was not sure what the quality would be. Once they arrived however I quickly realized how much of a good deal they are. These towels are thick and plush, and absorb water really well. The shop sells them in many different colors, so mixing and matching is easy.
I’ve always been a fan of The Great Gatsby. The opulence and grandeur of that “world” always seemed so charming and magical. While champagne flutes are simple and classic, these coupe glasses from CB2 look vintage and as if they too were on set for Gatsby’s soirées.
I saw this kid’s rattan egg chair in store the other day and fell in love with it. I’m in the process of redoing the girl’s space and thought it would be perfect for a reading nook. The price is a bit high however, so while I have yet to commit to it, maybe you can and enjoy it for me.
These pool side chairs from IKEA are super sleek looking and would make for a great outdoor edition in many spaces. They are also an affordable price point of less than $60.
This floor pouf from World Market is currently on sale; and would look great in a variety of spaces.
Another Word Market find is this distressed gray and ivory area rug which is also on sale for less than $200. The color and patterns are subtle enough but the piece still adds some texture and depth to a space.
This felt popsicle garland is fun and whimsical. It would look so cute as a seasonal change to a play space, bookshelf, or reading nook. It would also make a great decoration for a summer party.
This Fourth of July version from the same vendor would also be a sweet decoration that’ll last through the years.
I’ve debated buying one of these woven baby bassinets for some time now. I love how sweet and organic they look for a little one. They are made in Ghana and should last a long time, perhaps even become something that would be passed down to younger generations. I also love this simple wooden cradle from Amazon.
All images are property of the company and artist who produces them.

Leave a comment